Skip to content
COVID-19 Store Hours: Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Fiberside Chat with Mary

Fiberside Chat with Mary

fiberside chat with mary scott huff

Let's have some fun with Mary Scott Huff as she presents a fashion show of her innovative designs. Known for her expertise in stranded color work techniques and designs along with the imagination of her fun and fantastical hats and slippers, this is sure to be an hour of inspiration and whimsy!  

Mary will also demonstrate a technique she uses extensively in her work, the Knitted Hem. To knit along with Mary you’ll need to have two contrasting colors of smooth yarn (nothing too dark) and needles to match.  We can't wait to let you get to know Mary!  Mary has so much to offer in both knitting wisdom and just having fun with yarn!  Mary Scott Huff has figured it out!

Bio - Mary Scott Huff is the author of six knitting books: The New Stranded Colorwork, Teach Yourself Visually Color Knitting, Fun and Fantastical Hats to Knit, Fun and Fantastical Slippers to Knit, The Creative Kids Photo Guide to Knitting, and The Mitten Handbook. An Information Technology refugee, Mary now leads a yarn-centered life. The many friends she's found along the way have helped her become an internationally-recognized designer, teacher and author. A native of the Pacific Northwest, Mary shares a wee little house there with her family, some Scottish Terriers, and more yarn than is strictly necessary. You can join Mary on her adventures playing with string at www.maryscotthuff.com.

This is a Live ONE TIME Zoom Event on Sunday November 29th at 5:00PM Eastern, 4:00PM Central, 3:00PM Mountain, 2:00PM Pacific.

Register Here

Previous article Fiberside Chat with Laura Nelkin!
Next article Carson Demers and Fiberside Chat