Skip to content
Order Online, Pick up in Shop: Tuesday - Saturday 11am-4pm
Free Shipping on $100+ orders
Fiberside Chat with Sweet Georgia Yarns- Felicia Lo

Fiberside Chat with Sweet Georgia Yarns- Felicia Lo

Planning a Year of Color + Craft

felicia lo fiberside chatWelcome to a brand new year! It's a time when we get refreshed and inspired about things we want to make, do, and learn. After over 15 years of talking about the importance of color and craft to our lives, Felicia is excited to lead you through some of her strategies around making time to make things. Reflecting on the project planning workshops that are available through the School of SweetGeorgia, Felicia will talk about challenges around inspiration overload, time management, starting too many projects, and so much more. Join us for a session to get clear, get inspired, and get ready for a year of color and craft!

Felicia Lo is a designer, educator, and entrepreneur who is passionate about helping people discover the transformational power of color and craft. As the Founder & Creative Director of SweetGeorgia Yarns, Felicia leads a team of artisans to create luxurious hand-dyed yarn and spinning fiber as well as designs for knitters, crocheters, and weavers. In 2017, Felicia published her first book “Dyeing to Spin & Knit” with Interweave Press and founded the School of SweetGeorgia, an online education platform to help make in-depth video-based fiber arts education more accessible to makers all over the world. Felicia teaches dyeing, spinning, weaving, and knitting courses on the School of SweetGeorgia and also offers in-studio workshops when possible. Currently, Felicia hosts a weekly video series called Taking Back Friday on the SweetGeorgia YouTube channel where she talks about the importance of making time to make things. 
REGISTER HERE=> https://kideweknot.as.me/?appointmentType=19164811
This is a live one time Zoom Event on Friday January 15th at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Pacific 

Previous article Fiberside Chat with Carissa Browning
Next article Fiberside Chat with Cocoknits, Julie Weisenberger