Skip to content
COVID-19 Store Hours: Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment

Fiberside Chat

Fiberside Chats

Join Live Online Chats with Some of Fiber's Most Exciting Creators

Kid Ewe Knot is collaborating with Longmont Yarn Shoppe and 15 other shops around the US and Canada to bring you special guests and a peek into their world.

These gatherings, hosted on Zoom, are one-hour sessions with designers and creators discussing their unique path, creative processes, latest projects- or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprised for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register.

carson demers fiber side chat and hands crocheting

Tips to Knitting Longevity and Comfort

Let’s face it, we all want to knit forever! What’s your plan to get there? Here’s a talk that will give you an overview of what you need to have in mind to make your goal. Carson will discuss specific tips that you can take away and try in your knitting. And you’ll get some strategies for integrating them into your knitting routine to keep you knitting for a lifetime! 

This is a one time live Zoom event on Saturday November 21st at 4:00PM Eastern. Register Here

Karida Collins Fiberside Chat Link

Join Karida Collins of Neighborhood Fiber Co. as she takes us along her creative process with a virtual tour of the production studio, dye kitchen and a live yarn dyeing demonstration! You’ll get to see exactly how NFC yarns get the vibrant, intense colors they're so well known for. She’ll also break down some of the dyeing techniques and show the finished results. Check out the Transitions Lookbook to see how these one-of-a-kind colors fit into the trademark NFC aesthetic and vision. Don’t miss this insider tour and virtual Trunk Show!

This is a one time live Zoom event on Sunday November 8th: 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, 12 PM Pacific.

Register HERE online or in-shop

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening  before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it