Skip to content
Order Online, Pick up in Shop: Tuesday - Saturday 11am-4pm
Free Shipping on $100+ orders
Fiberside Chat with Cecilia Lalanne of Manos del Uruguay

Fiberside Chat with Cecilia Lalanne of Manos del Uruguay

During this virtual visit to Uruguay Cecilia Lalanne of Manos del Uruguay will share the background of the company born in 1968 out of the desire to improve the quality of life for Uruguay’s rural women. Cecilia will tell us how being part of Manos today means being a part of a female-powered universe, driven by social responsibility, the love of wool and the care for traditional crafts and Uruguayan heritage. Manos is owned by its artisans and organized as a group of 12 collaboratives, each one is a workshop located in a small village in the Uruguayan countryside.
We all love their unique and colorful yarns and we will now fall in love with their ethos and mission as well!  You don’t want to miss this Chat! Register HERE

smiling cecilia

Cecilia Lalanne studied Fashion Design in Montevideo before joining Manos del Uruguay, the iconic Uruguayan producer of sustainable wool textiles and yarns. After a few years designing for the apparel line, Cecilia moved to the Yarns Division, where she has been in charge for the last 10 years. There she works through the development line from the yarn concept and spinning aspects, collaborating with the dye house in new colors and dyeing methods to overseeing all the marketing and communication.
An avid crafter, she likes to devote her free time to knitting, illustration, block printing and recently, natural dyeing. 

Register now for this is a one-time live Zoom Event on Sunday, June 6th at 2:00pm UYT, 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

Previous article Join us for the Olive Knits 4 Day Knit a Long!
Next article Fiberside Chat with Stephen West