Skip to content
COVID-19 Store Hours: Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Fiberside Chat with Laura Nelkin!

Fiberside Chat with Laura Nelkin!

fiberside chat laura nelkin

Intrigued by Brioche? Want to learn how to play with it while knitting toe-up socks and slippers? Laura will teach you a few tricks to working Bottoms Up Slippers – a new pattern to be released December 3rd! At the same time Laura will chat with you about her design process and how she goes from concept to sample to pattern...an hour of fun to be sure!

Bio: Laura lives in upstate New York, where the sunny season is short, leaving plenty of time to be indoors knitting. Though she has a degree in apparel design from Cornell University, she took to knitting years ago and hasn’t looked back. Laura's designs and techniques are innovative, fun and will challenge you to think in new ways about your knitting. Laura runs two knitting clubs that encourage community, learning and skill building! When Laura is not designing or knitting, she is gardening, sewing, whipping up yummy feasts with her family, and taking time to play!

This is a one time Live Zoom Event on Friday December 4th at 6:00PM Eastern, 5:00PM Central, 4:00PM Mountain, 3:00PM Pacific

REGISTER HERE

Previous article Fiberside Chat with StevenBe
Next article Fiberside Chat with Mary