Skip to content
Order Online, Pick up in Shop: Tuesday - Saturday 11am-4pm
Free Shipping on $100+ orders
Fiberside Chat with Jennifer Miller and Alissa Barton

Fiberside Chat with Jennifer Miller and Alissa Barton

All About Working with Bamboo!!

Join us for this fun, informative & inspiring Fiberside Chat with yarn designer Jennifer Miller, of Theodora’s Pearls & Alissa Barton, The Knitting Fairy!
Learn from Jennifer all about the process of developing bamboo into fiber for knitting, crochet & weaving & how she creates fantastic and unique colorways for Auxanometer, her 100% bamboo yarn. This yarn is strong and smooth, creates beautiful, flowing fabric and is a joy to work with. For a real treat, Alissa will share examples from her collection of published patterns that feature this extraordinary yarn. We’ll also get an up-close look at the slip stitch pattern used for maximal color effect and reversibility of the Slipping Away Scarf! This is the story of an ongoing collaboration that produces unique fabrics, knitwear & color!
yarn designer fiberside chatJennifer Miller, teacher and yarn and color designer, is the creator of Theodora’s Pearls, internationally known hand painted and hand-dyed yarns, featuring unusual and luxury fibers. A self-taught artist, sourcing inspiration from the natural world, folk art, and historical textiles, her creative journey brings us beautiful, vibrant and harmonious color blends. Jennifer is dedicated to promoting creative confidence in every knitter, enhancing knitting skills, and encouraging new and innovative experimentation in yarn!

Alissa Barton of Knitting Fairy Original Designs learned to knit and spin as a child and has never stopped. She discovered a love of teaching crafts in High School and has taught classes around the US since 1990. She has published two books, Knitting with Bamboo Yarn and Bamboo Wraps, and is currently working on her next book. You can also find her extensive collection of patterns on Ravelry and follow her work at http://knittingfairy.com/, Facebook, Twitter, and Patreon as KnittingFairy and TheKnittingFairy on Instagram.

 This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Friday, April 2nd at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Pacific.

Previous article Fiberside Chat with Gudrun Johnston
Next article Fiberside Chat with Cecelia Campochiaro