Skip to content
COVID-19 Store Hours: Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Come by 12pm - 4pm AND by appointment
Carson Demers and Fiberside Chat

Carson Demers and Fiberside Chat

Tips to Knitting Longevity and Comfort

Let’s face it, we all want to knit forever! What’s your plan to get there? Here’s a talk that will give you an overview of what you need to have in mind to make your goal. Carson will discuss specific tips that you can take away and try in your knitting. And you’ll get some strategies for integrating them into your knitting routine to keep you knitting for a lifetime! 

Bio:  By day, Carson is a physical therapist who manages an ergonomics program for a San Francisco Bay Area medical center. Every other moment, he’s knitting, spinning, designing, teaching, writing, or otherwise up to some fiber fun, always with a watchful eye toward ergonomics. His passion and experience in fiber arts combine with his expertise in physical therapy and ergonomics to create a unique skill set that he eagerly shares with the fiber community. He has taught at local and international yarn shops, guilds, and knitting, spinning, and crafting events. His aim is to keep us all creating healthfully and comfortably ever after.

Carson is the author and publisher of, Knitting Comfortably: The Ergonomics of Handknitting, and has written for several other fiber publications. Visit him on line at www.ergoiknit.com to learn more.  

This is a one time live Zoom event on Saturday November 21st at 4:00PM Eastern, 3:00PM Central, 2:00PM Mountain, 1:00PM Pacific

Register Here

Previous article Fiberside Chat with Mary
Next article Health and Safety at Kid Ewe Knot